Skip to Main Content
Mobile Menu

eSports News

MWC Overwatch Season

The Mountain West conference is actively embraced esports, with the desire to be the home of the most active and successful collegiate esports programs in the nation. Of the 12 teams in the MWC,  all of them are participating in esports ranging from club to full varsity programs like Boise State.

The Overwatch conference season launched on Wednesday, April 17 with 10 teams broken into two divisions.

Teams in the Mountain division include Colorado State, New Mexico, Air Force, Wyoming, and Boise State. Teams in the West division include San Jose State, Fresno State, Nevada, UNLV, and Hawaii. Each division will play a round robin tournament to seed two teams into the semifinals. Both the Mountain and the West will provide one team for the final match on May 6.

The Broncos received a first-week bye, similar to the League of Legends schedule. The Broncos will then face Colorado State (April 22, 7 PM),  Air Force (April 24, 7 PM), Wyoming (April 26, 7 PM), and New Mexico (April 29, 7 PM)

All Bronco fans have the opportunity to watch games live at the Boise State Gamepants Esports Arena located at 301 South Capitol Blvd. in Boise. Admission is always free.

This entry was posted in eSports News Posts. Bookmark the permalink.